• Send Us A Tip
  • Calling all Tech Writers
  • Advertise
Monday, September 28, 2026
  • Login
TechStory
  • News
  • Crypto
  • Gadgets
  • Memes
  • Gaming
  • Cars
  • AI
  • Startups
  • Markets
  • How to
No Result
View All Result
  • News
  • Crypto
  • Gadgets
  • Memes
  • Gaming
  • Cars
  • AI
  • Startups
  • Markets
  • How to
No Result
View All Result
TechStory
No Result
View All Result
Home How to

How to hide location on Find My Friends?

by Afeefa Ansari
June 12, 2025
in How to
Reading Time: 3 mins read
0
Find My

Credits - slashgear.com

TwitterWhatsappLinkedin

Do you want some privacy and are worried about your location being shared on Find My Friend? Then this is the guide that you will need. Here we will discuss how one can hide their location on Find My Friends as well as what happens when one decides to do that. Let us start with our guide and know the answers!

You might also like

How To Get The Birthday Sprite In Fortnite

How to Dispute Apple Cash Transaction

How to Evolve Galarian Slowpoke

What happens when you hide your location on Find My Friends?

When you hide your location on Find My, individuals with whom you previously shared your whereabouts will no longer see your real-time position on the map. Depending on the method used, they may see “No Location Found” or your last known location before you hid it. Importantly, directly stopping sharing with someone through the Find My app does not typically send a notification, preserving discretion. However, re-enabling sharing will alert them. This functionality prioritizes user privacy while allowing control over who can track your movements. So, in a nutshell, you can hide your location without notifying the people on the receiving end of it, but you will definitely alert them when you share it again.

Steps to hide location on Find My Friends

If you really want to hide your location on Find My Friends, then these are the steps that you can follow –

If you want to turn it off for everyone 

These are the steps that you can follow when you completely want to hide the location from everyone. This can be done when no exceptions are to be made, and things are the same for everyone on the app. 

  • Open the Find My app on your device. 
  • Tap the Me tab at the bottom of the screen.
  • Toggle Share My Location off.

This will turn off the location on the app for everyone on the app added with you.

If you want to turn it off for a specific person

If you only want to keep it hidden from a specific person, then these steps can help you.

  • Open the Find My app on your phone.
  • Tap the People tab at the bottom of your screen.
  • Find the person you want to stop sharing with and tap their name.
  • Scroll down and tap Stop Sharing My Location.

Confirm that you want to stop sharing. After this, your location will stay your affair alone and will no longer be shared with the chosen person. Also, you can do it for any number of people that you want. 

Why hide the location on Find My Friends?

This can be a very personal decision, and the answers can be anywhere between a wide spectrum of them. One can be concerned about their privacy in any way, or don’t want a certain person to be aware of their whereabouts. Whatever is your reason, you can totally check out the steps and follow them to keep your location hidden. It is not only easy but sometimes necessary for better privacy in your own bubble.

Tags: #howtoFind My FriendsGPShide locationlocation sharing
Tweet55SendShare15
Previous Post

Silver Airways Ceases Operations Effective Immediately

Next Post

How to delete an Uber account?

Afeefa Ansari

Recommended For You

How To Get The Birthday Sprite In Fortnite

by Khilav Jadav
September 27, 2026
0
How To Archive Items in Fortnite

The Birthday Sprite is a special Rare Sprite added to Fortnite Battle Royale as part of Fortnite’s ninth birthday celebration. It looks like a small slice of cake...

Read more

How to Dispute Apple Cash Transaction

by Khilav Jadav
September 27, 2026
0
How to Send Location via Satellite from iPhone for Free

If you need to dispute an Apple Cash transaction, the correct process depends on what type of transaction it is. Apple Cash is provided through Green Dot Bank,...

Read more

How to Evolve Galarian Slowpoke

by Khilav Jadav
September 27, 2026
0
How To Evolve Galarian Slowpoke in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

Galarian Slowpoke is a special regional form of Slowpoke that can evolve into two different Pokémon in Pokémon GO: Galarian Slowbro and Galarian Slowking. Unlike many Pokémon, you...

Read more
Next Post
Uber

How to delete an Uber account?

Please login to join discussion

Techstory

Tech and Business News from around the world. Follow along for latest in the world of Tech, AI, Crypto, EVs, Business Personalities and more.
reach us at info@techstory.in

Advertise With Us

Reach out at - info@techstory.in

Aviator Game India 2026

BROWSE BY TAG

#Crypto #howto 2024 acquisition AI amazon Apple Artificial Intelligence bitcoin Business China cryptocurrency e-commerce electric vehicles Elon Musk Ethereum facebook funding Gaming Google India Instagram Investment iPhone IPO Market Markets Meta Microsoft News OpenAI samsung Social Media SpaceX startup startups tech Tech news technology Tesla TikTok trend trending twitter US

© 2025 Techstory.in

No Result
View All Result
  • News
  • Crypto
  • Gadgets
  • Memes
  • Gaming
  • Cars
  • AI
  • Startups
  • Markets
  • How to

© 2025 Techstory.in

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Forgotten Password?

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Log In
Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?