A password will be e-mailed to you.

How to share photo albums on iPhone

iCloud Photos, a free service for the iPhone, iPad, Mac, and PC, is part of Apple’s iCloud service. It allows you to build shared albums that your friends, family, and coworkers can see, comment on, and even contribute their own photos and videos to. iCloud Images defaults to using iCloud accounts, but you can also set up a private iCloud.com website for non-iCloud users to access photos and videos.

Instead of using a site like Instagram or Facebook, why not utilise a shared album? iCloud Photos is encrypted, and your actions are only shared with the people you’ve invited to the group, rather than the broader public, as is the case with both services.

Apple continues to improve its photography capabilities with each iPhone version.

So it’s only logical that we want to view and share the incredible iPhone photos we snap of each other as quickly as possible – the days of waiting for pals to post an album to Facebook are long gone. Apple has made it easier to share photo albums with other iPhone owners. In reality, as long as you’ve enabled permission, you’ll just need to utilise your iPhone’s Photos app.

How to use iCloud to enable Shared Albums on your iPhone
1. Launch the Settings app.
2. At the top of the screen, above “Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store,” tap your name.
3. At the top of the new page, tap “iCloud.”
4. A list of apps that use iCloud will appear. At the top, tap Photos.
5. If you haven’t previously, use the slider to enable “Shared Albums.”

How to Make a Shared Album
1. Launch the Photos application.
2. In the top-left corner, tap the blue + sign.
3. Select “New Shared Album” from the drop-down menu.
4. Tap “Next” after giving the album a name.
5. Inviting the individuals you’d want to share the album with is the final step. They’ll need to utilise an iPhone, iPad, or Mac.
6. Press the “Create” button.

How to Create a Shared Album and add Photos
After you’ve established a shared album, you can add images to it just like any other iPhone album. You can choose images from “All Photos” or other albums such as “Screenshots” and “Favorites.”

The main distinction is that anybody you invite to the album may contribute photographs, resulting in a one-of-a-kind photo portal for simple sharing among friends and family.

 

 

Comments

comments

No more articles
Send this to a friend